Lego Belt – Everything Is Awesome!

Standard

Hi Everyone! I miss you! I’m still alive and still creating. I just haven’t had any time to tell you about it. There is so much catching up to do. You will hear from me for a few weeks and then I will most likely disappear, again, for a while.

I just find when I have the option of living and enjoying my life, or writing about it, I pick the first!

So here’s a little something to get your interest back again! I mean, EVERYONE loves LEGOS…but especially my nephew. When I found this on Pinterest, I knew he had to have one. I thought this might even encourage the act of buttoning his pants. Hey, he was like 6-7 at the time. There are better things to do than make sure your pants are on properly!  I know grown men that, giving the right beverage, have the same problem!

I had been collecting “Pins” throughout the year for Christmas ideas. That years goal was to do ALL handmade gifts.  I did it, with a few little store-bought things here and there and I don’t plan on ever doing it again.  It’s a bit overwhelming.  I’m already thinking about this Christmas, just one handmade thing per person will do!

It was so simple.  Just get a plain belt with a flat buckle (or as flat as you can find). Glue some foam between the buckle and the Lego piece that’s about the size of your buckle.  After that, I went to the Lego website and found some neat small pieces that could be used on the belt. Too cute!

Everything is Awesome!

Everything is Awesome!

Leave a Reply

